Students’ Association

Laikipia University Student’s Association 2023/2024 Academic Year election for Electoral College was held on Wednesday, 21st February, 2024, and the Student Executive Council on Friday, 23rd February 2024.  The newly elected student leadership were sworn-in to office on Thursday, 29th February, 2024 at the University Pavilion. The ceremony was presided over by the Ag. Deputy Vice Chancellor Academic, Research and   Student Affairs, Prof. Charles Nguta, on behalf of the Vice Chancellor.  The leaders shall sit and elect the Speaker and Deputy Speaker as per the requirements of the LUSA Constitution.

The Students upheld peace during this Electoral Process and the leaders elected were;

1 John Wambua Mule Chairperson
2 Nicole Khamati Vice Chairperson
3 Antony Soon Shisia Secretary General
4 Silvester Rotiken Treasurer
5 Annah Auma Director, Academics
6 Paul Okoth Director, Welfare
7 Naomi Nashipae Director, Special Interest
1 Emmanuel Kibet Koech School of Education
2 Stephnie Ambugo School of Business and Economics
3 Brian Mugendi Studies School of Science and Applied Technology
4 Prudence Kanana School of Humanities and Development
5 Dominic Kitema Mburu Representative –Institute of  Technical and Vocational Education and Training (TVET)
1 Eric Nchama Maroa Speaker
2 Nancy Wawira Deputy Speaker


Copyright © 2024 Laikipia University. All right reserved.

Laikipia University is ISO 9001:2015 & ISO/IEC 27001:2013 Certified