The following members constitute the University Senate:

  1. The Vice-Chancellor, Chairperson;
  2. The Deputy Vice-Chancellors;
  3. The Registrars;
  4. The Finance Officer;
  5. The Deans/ Directors of Schools, Institutes, Campuses and other academic units;
  6. Heads of Directorates;
  7. The Associate Deans and Directors;
  8. The Chairpersons of Academic Departments or Centres of the University;
  9. Professors of the University;
  10. The University Librarian;
  11. One representative of each of the School, Institute or Campus Board appointed by the respective School, Institute or Campus Boards from amongst its members;
  12. The Dean of Students;
  13. Two members elected by the Students' Organization in accordance to its Constitution; and
  14. Such other member as the Council may determine in accordance with these Statutes

The Registrar (Academic Affairs) is the Secretary to Senate.

Copyright © 2024 Laikipia University. All right reserved.

Laikipia University is ISO 9001:2015 & ISO/IEC 27001:2013 Certified