Prof.  Charles Nguta, PhDNguta2
Dean School of Science and Applied Technology

View Staff Profiles



The School of Science and Applied Technology has three Departments namely: Biological Sciences, Chemistry and Mathematics, Physics and Computer Science. The School has 13 members of teaching staff and an experienced team of technical staff.

Our Vision
A centre of excellence for quality research and innovation.

Our Mission
The School is committed to generation and dissemination of knowledge through quality training and research for valued socio-economic transformation.


  • To undertake research for innovation and sustainable development.
  • To conduct seminars, workshops and conferences in science related fields
  • To create a conducive environment for academic growth.
  • To create and offer programmes to meet the needs of the society.

Departments and Programmes

The academic departments are:-

Each department offers Bridging, Certificate ,Diploma and Degree Courses

Other services
The School also intends to prepare and sell the following products:

  • Distilled water
  • Soap and detergents
  • Bottled Mineral Water

For More Information, Contact
The Dean,
School of Science and Applied Technology
Laikipia University ,
P.O. Box 1100-20300,
Telephone: 0723 100 790
Website: http//

Copyright © 2017 | All rights reserved | Laikipia University Laikipia University is ISO 9001:2008 CERTIFIED

ISO Certification